Home » Sports » Basketball » PBA » PBA press corps officers

PBA press corps officers

Veteran sportswriter Barry Pascua of Bandera leads the new set of officers in the Philippine Basketball Association Press Corps.

Pascua was the unanimous choice as president, along with vice-president Gerry Ramos of Spin.ph, secretary Waylon Galvez of Manila Bulletin and treasurer Richard Dy of Spin.ph, in the elections held last Sunday.

Appointed as board members are Tito Talao of Tempo, Nelson Beltran of the Philippine Star, Noli Cortez of Malaya-Business Insight, with fellow former PBAPC presidents Chito dela Vega of the Inquirer, Rey Lachica of the Bulletin and Dodo Catacutan of Spin.ph as advisers.

The induction of the new officers is set tomorrow at the Press Room of the Smart Araneta Coliseum.