Home » News » Local » 48 beauties vie for Miss PH Earth 2016

48 beauties vie for Miss PH Earth 2016

Forty-eight beautiful and inspiring environmental ambassadors from different cities and municipalities and outside the country will vie for the title of Miss Philippine Earth 2016.

The candidates were presented to the members of the press during special presentation held at the Diamond Hotel in Manila May 16. Reigning Miss Earth Angelia Ong will crown her successor during coronation night to be held at the historic Aguinaldo Shrine in Kawit, Cavite on June 11, 2016.

This year’s official candidates are: Eva Reinoso, Liza Cacho, Chissan Rae Balderas, Loren Mar Artajos, Anna Mae Cagurangan, Shannon Rebecca Bridgman, Korina Christiene Reyes, Maybelle Pameroyan, Carlette Agapito, Jovine Martin, Kamille Quinola, Princess Cecilio, Krissandra Marie Abel, Kattline Joy Eranes, Rachelle Quinones, Andrea Delgado;

Kisszel Malazarte, Imelda Schweighart, Karen Claudence Barot, Athena Maro Catriz, Riji Anne Canog, Joanna Rose Tolledo, Jennifer Ann Mangaring, Kimberly Gonzaga, Alexandra Abdon, April Arciaga, Justine Galang, Jessica Morales, Sheila Mae Morales, Jan Louise Abejero, Vallerie Joy Jereza, Maria Fatima Al-Sowyed;

Hannah Vargas, Ellyz Santos, Jessica Zevenbergen, Nina Sherra Tagalog, Angelyn Presidente, Genina Abrau, Charinna Barro, Grapes Pacara, Jezza Mae Lim, Aicha Francisco, Maelyn Joy Unson, Rhea Doll Gonzalo, Kristel Suizo, Bellatrix Tan, Kiara Giel Gregorio, and Melanie Mader.

Lorraine E. Schuck, EVP of Carousel Productions, Inc., organizer of the annual pageant, said that the theme of this year’s pageant is addressing climate change.

“Every year, our contestants are getting prettier, getting better, said Schuck.

At the press presentation, Liza Cacho was named Darling of the Press as voted by media men who attended the presentation. Second was Imelda Schweighart and third, Kiara Giel Gregorio.

Schweighart and Gregorio also made it to the Top 10 Hana Beauties of Nature. Other candidates who finished in the Top 10 of the special corporate award were Melanie Mader, Korina Reyes, Shannon Bridgman, Loren Artajos, Ellyz Santos, Anna Cagurangan, Maria Fatima Al-Sowyed and Jessica Madeline Zevenbergen.