Home » News » Duterte names 3 Cabinet members

Duterte names 3 Cabinet members

KORONADAL CITY (PNA) – Another native of North Cotabato has been named in the cabinet of incoming President Rodrigo Duterte, one of the president’s spokespersons reported Monday night.

Dr. Paulyn Jean Rosell-Ubial of Mlang, North Cotabato will replace Health Sec. Janette Garin.

Ubial was among the three latest personalities named to form part of Duterte’s official family.

Ubial confirmed her appointment in a brief phone interview Tuesday morning.

Currently DoH assistant secretary for health regulations, Ubial is from Mlang, North Cotabato and the second native of the province to become Cabinet member after Duterte named former North Cotabato Gov. Emmanuel Piñol as agriculture chief.

One of Duterte’s “designated spokespersons,” Ernie Abella,” made the announcement on Monday night through a video clip released to media.

Abella said Duterte also named Wanda Corazon Tulfo-Teo as Tourism secretary and Ramon Lopez as Trade secretary.

Teo is the sister of Philippine Daily Inquirer columnist Ramon Tulfo. She has been active in travel agency business.

She is the president of National Association of Independent Travel Agencies and Davao City-based Mt. Apo Travel and Tours.

Lopez heads “Go Negosyo,” a private advocacy movement supporting government in helping build enterprising Filipino communities.