Home » News » News Roundup » New Roundup » Regional » Power outage

Power outage

At least 12 municipalities and two cities in the provinces of Nueva Ecija and Aurora will experience up to 11 hours of power interruption on Tuesday.

Customers of NEECO II Area 1, NEECO II Area 2 and AURELCO will have outage from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., National Grid Corporation of the Philippines Central Luzon said.

Affected are the towns of Talavera, Guimba, Aliaga, Caranglan, Lupao, Bongabon, and General Natividad and Science City of Muñoz.

Also, Dingalan, San Luis, Maria Aurora, Baler, and Dipaculao in Aurora.

The reason of power shutdown is due to the preventive maintenance of NGCP 69 kV line between Cabanatuan-Baler Transmission Line. (Franco G. Regala)