Home » News » News Roundup » New Roundup » Featured » Most Beautiful Stars

Most Beautiful Stars

Maine and Alden

MOST CREDIBLE – The Yes! list of 100 Most Beautiful Stars is now on its 10th year. Much-awaited and at times hotly-discussed. But it remains most credible on the entertainment scenes.

As Yes! editor-in-chief Jo-Ann Q. Maglipon puts it: “This is our subjective, collective list, borne of our criteria and taste, propelled by our own inner excitement about people we write about.”

Ms. Maglipon continues: “Then as now, this year’s special issue plays tribute to the young and old, to the newbies and the veterans of this crazy and creative world we all love, showbiz.”

In 2007, Judy Ann Santos was chosen most beautiful. She was followed by KC Concepcion, Marian Rivera, Kim Chiu, John Lloyd Cruz, Anne Curtis, Julia Montes & Kathryn Bernardo, Sarah Geronimo, Kris Aquino. And this year: Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza.

CATEGORIES – It must be said that physical attribute alone is not enough. Appeal, impact, grace, and charm are taken into consideration.

The list, with photos of the stars and the corresponding articles about them, is divided into categories that include A-Listers, or those who dominate both film and TV, as well as the advertising world (Piolo Pascual, Toni Gonzaga, Jennylyn Mercado, Dennis Trillo, Marian Rivera, Dingdong Dantes, Kim Chiu, Jericho Rosales, and Angel Locsin); Box-Office Stars (Vic Sotto, Vice Ganda, Bea Alonzo, John Lloyd Cruz, and Ai-Ai de las Alas); Hottest Love Teams (Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla, Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil, James Reid and Nadine Lustre); and Teleserye Royalty (Angelica Panganiban, Jodi Sta Maria, Paulo Avelino, and Sid Lucero).

Among those who get solo spots are Coco Martin as the Primetime King, John Arcilla as the Idol, Ms. Gloria Romero as the Icon, and Martin Nievera as the OPM Icon.

This issue also pays tribute to two special ladies who made history: Miss Universe 2015 Pia Wurtzbach is Person of the Year, while Cannes International Film Festival best actress awardee Jaclyn Jose is in special category, In a League Of her Own.

First-timers Meryll Soriano (Chameleon), KZ Tandingan (Dynamo), and Nico Antonio (Acting Bet), as well as successful cross-over artists Jerald Napoles and Pepe Herrera (Next in Line), are all happy to be part of the list.

The rest of the 100 stars fill up categories such as TV Princes and TV Princesses, Comic Stalwarts, Acting Bet, Dreamboat, Sirens, Tomorrow’s Bet, eternal Heartthrobs, and Hot Mama. Find out who they are. Grab your copy now!