Home » Sports » Twin tourneys set in Quezon

Twin tourneys set in Quezon

On October 7, 2016, the grand opening of the The 7th Governor’s Cup and the 1st Gov. David C. Suarez Intercollegiate Basketball League will kick off Friday at the Quezon Convention Center in Lucena City at 1 pm.

The twin opener will feature 10 commercial teams and 10 colleges and universities representing municipalities of Quezon province.

Vying for the 7th Governor’s Cup are Beware, San Antonio, Sariaya, Pagbilao, Lucena, PNP, BJMP, Kariz, Calayan and Mauban, while competing schools are STI, ABE, Mary Hill College, St. Anne, SLSU-Lucena, SLSU-Lucban, Lucena City Colleges, Sacred Heart College, Sto. Cristo de Burgos, Ryleigh College.