Home » News » News Roundup » New Roundup » Featured » More Miss Earth winners

More Miss Earth winners


MORE MISS EARTH WINNERS – Highspeed continues with its list of Miss Earth winners as enumerated by contributor Mel Caparas. Earlier named were Miss Earth from 2001 to 2007.

Let’s start with 2008, the year a Philippine delegate won the Miss Earth crown, Karla Henry.

In 2009, Brazil won for the second time, Larissa Ramos. It’ll be recalled that Priscilla Mereilles was the first in 2004.

In 2010, the title went to an Indian beauty, Nicole Faria.

But in 2011, another Latina reigned as Miss Earth, Olga Alava of Ecuador.

A beauty from Czech Republic, Teresa Fajksova, won the crown in 2012.

Then in 2013, the Miss Earth crown went back to Venezuela, Alyz Henrich. Earlier in 2005, Alexandra Braun won.

(Venezuela beauties won – and continues to win – in Miss Universe, Miss World, and Miss International pageants).

BACK-TO-BACK – Then came the back-to-back win of the Philippines: Jamie Herral in 2014 and Angelia Ong in 2015.

Angelia was crowned in Vietnam, Austria. She is third Miss Earth from the Philippines, after Karla Henry, and Jamie Herrell.

Who’ll be Miss Earth 2016? We will know on Oct. 29, the coronation night at MOA Arena.