Home » Sports » Badminton winners

Badminton winners

Top seed Sarah Joy Barredo continued to dish out top form and dismantled Jochelle Alvarez, 21-13, 21-14, to arrange a semifinal showdown with fellow PBA Smash Pilipinas bet Angelique Ramos in the Open women’s singles of the Bingo Bonanza National Open Badminton Tournament at the CW Home Depot Ortigas in Pasig yesterday.

Barredo unloaded smashes and complement her solid attacking game with superb defense to ease out Alvarez in 30 minutes and move two wins from retaining the crown she won over Nicole Albo in last year’s staging of the annual top-ranking tournament sponsored by Bingo Bonanza.