Home » Entertainment » Highspeed » 4 Mutya queens aim for int’l crowns

4 Mutya queens aim for int’l crowns

FOUR MUTYA QUEENS – There are four reigning Mutya ng Pilipinas queens, all competing in international beauty pageants. Highspeed contributor Mel Caparas reports:

First is Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan who is vying for Miss Asia-Pacific to be held on Nov. 23 at Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa in Puerto Princesa, Palawan. The contest is revived this year after being inactive for almost a decade. The Philippines has produced four winners: Ma. Del Carmen Ines Zaragoza (1982), Gloria Dimayacyac (1983), Lorna Legaspi (1989), Michelle Aldana (1993).

Next is Janela Joy Cuaton who flies to Phnom Phen, Cambodia in Nov. 18 for Miss Tourism Metropolitan Int’l. Our very own Glennifer Perido won the crown last year.

Then Ashley Nicole Singh who aims for the Miss Tourism Queen of the Year Int’l on Dec. 18 in Shanghai, China. Past winners were Sherylle Santarin (1996) and Raquel Uy (1999). Reigning queen is Leren Mae Bautista.

Last but not the least is Justine Mae San Jose, competing for Miss Tourism International Beauty Pageant to be held in Marriot Putrajaya Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The Philippines has produced three winners: Ma. Esperanza Manzano (2000), the late Rizzini Alexis Gomez (2012), Angeli Dione Gomez (2013).