Home » Entertainment » 2016 MMFF devoid of big stars

2016 MMFF devoid of big stars

This Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) has revealed the eight entries that made the cut and not one stars Vic Sotto, Vice Ganda, Kris Aquino, or Ai-Ai delas Alas.

These are:

“Die Beautiful” directed by Jun Robles Lana; starring Paolo Ballesteros

“Kabisera” directed by Arturo San Agustin and Real Florido; starring Nora Aunor, Ricky Davao, JC de Vera, Jason Abalos, Victor Neri, and Rj Agustin

“Saving Sally”directed by Avid Liongoren; starring Rhian Ramos and Enzo Marcos

“Seklusyon” directed by Erik Matti; starring Rhed Bustamante, Phoebe Walker, Elora Espano, Neil Ryan Sese, Ronnie Alonte, Lou Veloso, Dominique Roque, John Vic de Guzman, and JR Versales

“Sunday Beauty Queen” directed by Baby Ruth Villarama; starring Hazel Perdid, Maylyn Jacobo, Cherry Bretania, and Leo Selomenio

“Vince & Kath & James” directed by Ted Boborol; starring Julia Barretto, Joshua Garcia, and Ronnie Alonte

“Ang Babae sa Septic Tank 2: Forever is Not Enough” directed by Marlon Rivera; starring Eugene Domingo and Chris Martinez

“Oro” directed by Alvin Yapan; starring Joem Bascon

Meanwhile, the Short Film Entries finalists are:

“Birds” by Christian Paulo Lat

“EJK” by Bor Ocampo

“Manila Screen” by Roque Lee & Blair Camilo

“Mga Bitoon sa Siyudad” by Jarell Serencio

“Mitatang” by Argin Jezer Gagui

“Momo” by Avid Liongoren

“Passage Of Life” by Renz Vincemark Cruz & Hannah

“Sitsiritsit” by Brian Spencer Reyes.

Festival organizers would not confirm if Sotto, Vice Ganda or Ai-Ai fielded entries. (NR Ramos)