Home » Sports » Golf » PAL Mabuhay winners

PAL Mabuhay winners

Jenz Vincent Tecson returned this year to the PAL Mabuhay Miles Elite Invitational Golf Tournament to claim the Overall Low Gross Championship trophy (gross 75, net 70), and the bragging rights for winning top prizes for two consecutive years.

The young Tecson – Premier Elite member – was Men’s Class A champion at last year’s Mabuhay Miles Golf tournament held at the Manila Southwoods Golf & Country Club.

A total of 257 Elite, Premium Elite and Million Miler members of PAL’s Mabuhay Miles battled for the 24 trophies.

Bernabe Punsalan brought home the Low Net trophy, while Christine Marie Valdehueza Naidoo emerged Ladies division champion. The Seniors division was ruled by Tranquilino Magpantay.

Other division champions include: Class A – Louis Bartolome Borja; Class B – Joseph Owen Fulo; Class C – Elson Jose Dagondon; and Class D – Emeterio Dikitanan.

Rodrigo Perez scored the most number of birdies while Vicente Solon had the most number of pars. Guest champion trophy was given to Rodrigo Perez.

The recent 24th PAL Mabuhay Miles golf was played at the two 18-hole courses of The Orchard Golf & Country Club in Dasmariñas, Cavite.

The presidents of PAL and PAL Express – Jaime J. Bautista and Bonifacio Sam – were joined by representatives of the tournament’s major sponsors at the ceremonial tee off.

Major sponsors for the 2016 Mabuay Miles Elite Invitational Golf Tournament include Master Card Philippines, Airbus, Omnipay, Unionpay, Petron, Philippine National Bank, myPAL Roam, Power Mac Center and the Marianas Visitors Authority.

Corporate sponsor is PNB General Insurers while Boysen Paint and Pacsports Philippines are minor sponsors.