Home » Sports » Alcoseba, Nillasca win

Alcoseba, Nillasca win

Jhun Alcoseba posted three lopsided victories while Reisha Nillasca survived Celeste Cabotaje to lead 10 others into the main draw of the PPS-PEPP Brookside Open, which got going yesterday at the Brookside Hills Tennis Club in Cainta.

Alcoseba routed Marco Ayala, 8-1, trounced Elijah Arevalo, 8-4, then overpowered Danny Olosin to clinch one of the eight seats in the tournament proper of the P300,000 event sponsored by Palawan Pawnsho-Palawan Express Pera Padala and hosted by BHTC president Allan del Castillo.

Hans Asistio eased out Sam Cruz, 8-3; Arvin Ruel crushed Christian Deyro, 8-1; Eurydice Gaspar scored a walkover win over Carl Catedral; Neil Co got past Stephen Pilares, 8-2; Radharani Reyes whipped Franklin Encarnacion, 8-2; and Gerry Manlangit outsteadied Kyle Joseph, 8-6, to join the 32-player men’s main draw of the event backed by PPS-PEPP, Slazenger, Rep. Jack Duavit, Mayor Johnielle Nieto, Victoria Construction, Mitsubishi Mirage, Rublou Mall, 9 One 9 Security Agency, chairman Buboy Sauro, BHTC president Allan del Castillo and Phoenix 5R Solid Waste Enterprises.