Home » Headlines » Metro Manila cop chiefs shuffled

Metro Manila cop chiefs shuffled

Five cities in Metro Manila will have new police chiefs as part of the reorganization to improve law enforcement actions in the metropolis.

Director Oscar Albayalde, director of the National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO), said two more senior police officials were also moved to head administrative offices at the regional headquarters.

Albayalde said Senior Supt Alex Santos was designated as head of the Taguig City Police, replacing Senior Supt. Allen Ocden who will be heading the Navotas City police.

From Navotas, Senior Supt. Dante Novicio will be taking over the Muntinlupa City police, a post that will be vacated by Senior Supt. Ernesto Salvador who was named the head of the NCRPO Operations and Plans Division.

Senior Supt. Larry Coop was moved from Pasay City police to the San Juan Police Station.

Senior Supt. Dionisio Bartolome will be taking over Pasay City police. It was recalled that Bartolome was relieved from his post in Makati after four Makati intelligence operatives were implicated to extortion.

Senior Supt. Audie Villacin was named as head of the District Directorial Staff of the Eastern Police District.

Albayalde said the revamp was triggered by the retirement and promotions of other senior police officials.
(Aaron Recuenco)