Home » Entertainment » FDCP bares list of ambassadors

FDCP bares list of ambassadors

FILM Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP) will celebrate the triumphs of the Filipino filmmakers by hosting the FDCP Film Ambassadors’ Night on Feb. 9, 2018 at Sampaguita Gardens, Quezon City.

8jaclyn copy

This is to give recognition to the Filipino filmmakers who brought honor to the country by winning in various international film festivals last 2017.

Aside from the citations, FDCP will also name the A-Lister winners from the top international film festivals, as well as the Camera Obscura awardees, the highest Artistic Excellence Award given by the Agency for outstanding members of the film industry. Previous recipients of the Award include Directors Brillante Mendoza and Lav Diaz, and actors Jaclyn Jose, Allen Dizon, and Teri Malvar.

This event will also serve as a venue for fellowship and an opportunity for the filmmakers and industry movers to meet again and build a creative ground for future projects and collaboration.

The Film Ambassadors’ Night will be hosted by Monster Radio RX 93.1 DJ and film enthusiast, Chico Garcia.

The following are the Film Ambassadors who will be recognized at the awards night:

Film documentary – “Sunday Beauty Queen” directed by Baby Ruth Villarama; “Two Way Jesus,” directed by Jet Leyco
TV Documentary – “Warmer,” documentary by Atom Araullo; “Front Row: Bata sa Bintana,” documentary produced by JC Rubio of GMA; “Reel Time: Maling Akala,” documentary produced by Jayson Bernard Santos of GMA; “Reporter’s Notebook:

Pasan-Pasang Pangarap,” documentary produced by Ian Simbulan of GMA

Film Shorts – “Imago,” directed by Raymund Ribay Gutierrez; “Fatima Marie Torres and the Invasion of Space Shuttle Pinas 25,” written, edited and directed by Carlo Francisco Manatad; “Jodilerks dela Cruz, Employee of the Month,” directed by Carlo Francisco Manatad; “Do I Have Boobs Now?” directed by Joella Cabalu and Milena Salazar; “Contestant #4,” directed by Jared Joven and Kaj Palanca; “Diliman,” written and directed by TJ Collanto; “Supot,” directed by Phil Giordano; “Maria,” directed by JP Habac

Directors – Lav Diaz, Louie Ignacio, Mikhail Red, Raymund Ribay Gutierrez, Sheron Dayoc, Sari Dalena and Kiri Dalena, Fritz Silorio, Brillante Mendoza

Full Length – “Ang Araw sa Likod Mo” directed by Dominic Carlo Nuesa; “Area” directed by Louie Ignacio; “Laut” directed by Louie Ignacio; “Singing in Graveyards” directed by Bradley Liew; “Baboy Halas” directed by Bagane Fiola;

“Ignacio de Loyola” directed by Paolo Dy; “Tale of the Lost Boys” directed by Joselito Altarejos; “Women of the Weeping River” directed by Sheron R. Dayoc; “Patay Na Si Hesus” directed by Victor Kaiba Villanueva; “2 Cool 2 Be 4gotten” directed by Petersen Vargas; “1st Sem” written and directed by Allan Michael Ibañez and Dexter Paglinawan Hemedez; “Ang Babaeng Humayo (The Woman Who Left)” directed by Lav Diaz

“Birdshot” directed by Mikhail Red; “Dagsin (Gravity)” directed by Atom Magadia; “Imbisibol” directed by Lawrence Fajardo; “Paglipay” directed by Zig Dulay; “Huramentado (Oath to Die),” directed by Noriel Jarito; “Pitong Kabang Palay,” written and directed by Maricel Cabrera-Cariaga; “Pamilya Ordinaryo,” written and directed by Eduardo Roy Jr.; “Pipo,” written and directed by Richard Legaspi; “Baka Bukas,” written and directed by Samantha Lee; “Across The Crescent Moon,” written and directed by Baby Nebrida; “Sikreto sa Dilim,” directed by Mike Magat and produced by Ramon Roxas

Actors (Film) – Gabby Concepcion (TV), “Ika-6 Na Utos”; Mary Joy Apostol, “Birdshot”; Lotlot de Leon, “1st Sem”;

Angel Locsin, “Everything About Her”; Ai-Ai delas Alas, “Area”; Ana Capri, “Laut”; Hasmin Killip, “Pamilya

Ordinaryo”; Ronwaldo Martin, “Pamilya Ordinaryo”; Iza Calzado, “Bliss”; Charo Santos-Concio, “Ang Babaeng Humayo (The Woman Who Left)”

Anna Luna, “Maestra”; Laila Ulao, “Women of the Weeping River”; Arnold Reyes, “Birdshot”; Tommy Abuel, “Dagsin”;

Ricky Davao, “Dayang Asu”; Matteo Guidicelli, Dina Bonnevie, Sandy Andolong, and Joem Bascon, “Across The Crescent Moon”; Carlos Morales, “Rolyo”; Leon Miguel, “Galit Na Aso”; Christopher de Leon