Home » Sports » Triathlon winners

Triathlon winners

Vicky Deldio and Patrick Laurel topped the 18-19 age-group division in the recent Subic Bay International Triathlon (SUBIT) at the free port zone.

The other age-group champions are Satar Salem (20-24), Andrea Villanueva and Leonard Rondina (25-29), Jayline Balatibat and Raymond Torio (30-34), Vanessa Redgrave Agdon and Jethro Karl Ramos (35-39), Jennifer Soto and George Vilog (40-44), Leoniza Gusilatar and James Middleditch (45-49), Margaret Cheng (Female 50-above), John Villanueva (50-54), Frank Lacson (55-59) and Donald Bozarth (male 60-above).

In the team competition, the top finishers were One Triathlon Team, Herbalife and Tri Clark Pampanga’s Best in that order.

In the Sprint Distance, the winners were Charles Lipura (16-19), Rogelio Visconde (20-29), Irinold Reig (30-39), Decerel Mendoza and Marlon Quidasol (40-49) and June Sunga (50-above).

The event was sponsored by the Philippine Olympic Committee (POC), Philippine Sports Commission (PSC), Arena, New Balance, Philippine Star, Gatorade, Omega Pain Killer Liniment, Standard Insurance, Lighthouse Marina Resort, Century Tuna, Gatorade, Subic Holiday Villas, Travelers Hotel, ACEA, Asian Center for Insulation and Solar Sports.