Home » Entertainment » MMFF 2018 announces complete line-up of entries

MMFF 2018 announces complete line-up of entries





THE Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) executive committee has named, Tuesday, the last four titles completing this year’s “Magic 8.”

The entries, selected from 16 finished film submissions, are:

  • “Rainbow Sunset” by Heavens Entertainment – Directed by Joel Lamangan and starring Gloria Romero, Eddie Garcia, and Tony Mabesa
  • “One Great Love” by Regal Entertainment – Directed by Enrico Quizon and starring Kim Chiu, Dennis Trillo and JC de Vera
  • “Mary, Mary Me” by TEN17 – Directed by RC Delos Reyes and starring Toni Gonzaga, Alex Gonzaga, and Sam Milby
  • “Otlum” by Horseshoe Productions – Directed by Jovinor Tan and starring Richie Rivero, Jerome Ponce, and John Estrada

The first four official entries, which were chosen from script submissions, were announced last June.

These were: Coco Martin, Maine Mendoza and Vic Sotto’s action comedy “Popo En Jack: The Puliscredibles;” Vice Ganda’s “Fantastica: The Princess, The Prince, And The Perya;” Anne Curtis’ “Aurora;” and “Girl In The Orange Dress,” which stars Jessy Mendiola and Jericho Rosales.

The annual Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) starts on Christmas day and lasts until the first week of January. It aims to promote local films and bring families closer during the holidays.