Home » Posts tagged with » House Majority Leader

10 LP solons defect to Duterte’s party

Ten members of the Liberal Party – including key faces – have made the switch to the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan chaired by incoming president Rodrigo R. Duterte a few weeks before the start of the 17th Congress.

House Majority Leader and Mandaluyong City Rep. Neptali “Boyet” Gonzales II, who heads the Lower Chamber’s seven-man canvassing panel, rejected yesterday the call of vice presidential candidate Sen. Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. for an early proclamation of incoming president Davao City Mayor Rodrigo “Rody” Duterte.

Continue reading …