Home » Sports » Triple Crown

Triple Crown

FOUR entries will be gunning for the top prize of P1.8 Million in today’s 3rd and final leg of the P3.Million ‘‘Triple Crown’’ Stakes Race at the San Lazaro Leisure Park.

They are: SC Stockfarm, Inc’s 1st Leg winner Radio Active (J.A. Guce); H.S. Esguerra’s 2nd Leg winner Dewey Boulevard (J.B. Hernandez); Stony Road Horse’s Underwood (J.B. Guce) and W.T. Tan’s Homonhon Island (Pat R. Dilema)
Set to be disputed at a lungbusting distance of 2,000 meters that 1 1/4 Miles, the runnerup here gets P675,000 while the second thru fourth placers shall receive P375,000 and P150,000 respectively, plus Trophy Owner, Trainer and Jockey only. Sponsored by PHILRACOM Post Time: 4:30 p.m.

Sa laging ‘‘kasangga’’ nitong P1.Million ‘‘Hopeful stakes Race’’ may 8 entries naman vying for the top prize of P600,000 namely, Tagapagmana, Space Needle, Secret Kingdom, Pinagtipunan, Indianpana, Real Flames, Mount Iglit at Pharaoh.

Itatakbo rin sa layung 2,000 meters, ang 2nd thru the 4th placers dito ay tatanggap ng P225, P125,000 at P50,000 respectively plus Breeder’s Purse of P30,000 to the breeder of the winning horse.

Sa P2.5 Million and ‘‘ERAP Open Championship Cup’’ ang magpapanagupa dito ay ang Penrith, Dixie Gold, Don Albertini, Spinning Ridge, Messi, Kanlaon at Our Angel’s Dream.

May 7 entries naman ang P1.Million ‘‘Araw Ng Maynila’’ Imported Challenge Cup’’ namely Premo Jewel, Bentley, Strong Champion, Love To Death, Atomicseventynine, Eugene, at Holly Bear.

May 3 entries ang P500,000 3YO ‘‘Locally Bred Stakes Race’’ namely, Play It Safe, Leave It To Me at Piskante.

Mauubusan na tayo ng espasyo, pero huwag sayangin ang malalaking mga events na sumusuporta dito…. ang di makadalo sa araw na ito ay talo nang malaking kasiyahan kaya, be the when it all happens.

So there…. Good Luck and see you guys at our usual Samson’s Billiard OTB at Saint Joseph and/or at Obel dela Paz Momay’s Carinderia OTB at Marick, Cainta. Good Luck!!! (JOHNNY DECENA)