Home » Sports » 45 lady bowlers to vie for BW Cup slots

45 lady bowlers to vie for BW Cup slots

Forty-five lady pintopplers, led by seasoned international performers Liza del Rosario and Liza Clutario, will shoot 10 games on Sunday at Coronado Lanes (Starlanes) as they bid for honors in the 2016 Bowling World Cup national finals.

Other well-known Filipino lady bowlers who made it to the national finals after hurdling the elimination and center finals in 13 different centers are Mades Arles, Krizziah Tabora and Lara Posadas.

The top 34 finishers after Sunday’s competition will advance to the second round scheduled on August 17 at Paeng’s Midtown. They will play an additional 10 games with lane changes after each game to determine the top eight who will compete on the third day on August 19 at SM North EDSA.

The ladies’ champion, together with the men’s winner, will represent the Philippines in the 2016 BWC international finals set on October 14-23 at Hao’s Bowling Centre in Shanghai, China.

Del Rosario also carried the national colors in last year’s international finals at Sam’s Town in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The lady finalists are:

Ann Itaraldde, Gelyn Pulayan, Dhel Marquez, Leah Naorbe, Juvy Santiago, Arcelita Ledesma, Jessica Rivera, Tina Ocampo, Rochelle Munsayac, Winifred Kilito, Silva Yap, Gina Varilla, Sherry Ann Cruz, Pure Anselmo, Donie Bautista, Allen Joy Laigo, Krizzia Taborah, Bea Camille Santarin, Elvira Khen Abad, Editha Sarmiento, Ayed Luzon;
Chit Leoncio, Susan Viray, Lara Posadas, Chilet de Leon, Evelyn Gamboa, Arlena Bucao, Jo Anne Bonifacio, Chato Martirez, Ofelia San Jose, Louise Sophia Santarin, Mades Arles, Cita Yumul, Andy Bea, Liza Clutario, Liza del Rosario, Liza Pabico, Glen Cadag, Tina Veranga, Cindy Edquilane, Lani Quilatan, Mildred Estrellado, Ophelia Ireberri and Myrna Bautista.