Home » Sports » NU, UP undefeated

NU, UP undefeated

Defending champion National University and University of the Philippines stayed unbeaten in the men’s division after besting their respective foes in the UAAP Season 79 badminton tournament at the Rizal Memorial Badminton Hall.

The Bulldogs toppled De La Salle, 4-1, in a rematch of last season’s Finals, while the Fighting Maroons tripped University of Santo Tomas, 4-1, for their third consecutive win in as many ties.

For NU, the win was its 21st straight which dates back from 2014.

Ateneo, meanwhile, blanked University of the East, 5-0, to seize solo third place with a 2-1 card.

In the other tie, Far Eastern University entered the win column with a 4-1 victory over Adamson University.

The Tamaraws tied the Green Archers, Growling Tigers and Red Warriors at 1-2, while the Falcons remained winless in three contests.