Home » Sports » PBAPC Awards tonight

PBAPC Awards tonight

Leo Austria joins a distinguished list of champion coaches, while Rain or Shine co-owners Raymund Yu and Terry Que get a well-deserved recognition from the PBA Press Corps when it holds its Annual Awards Night today at the Gloria Maris Restaurant inside the Gateway Mall of the Araneta Center.

For the second straight season, Austria is the recipient of the Virgilio ‘Baby’ Dalupan Coach of the Year trophy following a season that saw him steered San Miguel to the most amazing comeback in league history by overcoming a 0-3 finals deficit against Alaska to win the Philippine Cup crown.

Yu and Que for their part, will be honored with the Danny Floro Executive of the Year award for keeping a franchise that consistently remain a top contender.

The 7 p.m. affair presented by CIGNAL and to be hosted by Rizza Diaz and Quintin Pastrana. will have congressman and incoming league chairman Mikee Romero as special guest of honor.

A special tribute will also be given by the PBAPC to the family and loved ones of Dalupan, the late great coaching guru known as ‘The Maestro.’